The Democratic National Convention 2016

by
I have been missing most of the 2016 DNC because I have been at work afternoons and evenings and because my computer’s audio is shot. But it does seem to have far exceeded my expectations. The DNC is like a breath of fresh air after the RNC. It is good to hear what I have caught of speeches that are positive and not based on hate.
Meanwhile Trump continues to prove that he is all about sophomoric insults and very sloppy facts. His attack on Kaine’s record as governor of New Jersey when Kaine was governor of Virginia is just one striking example.
I would like to have a real choice when I go to vote this fall, but no responsible citizen could want anyone as rash and irresponsible as Trump running our country. I understand people’s anger. But, when you come down to it, poor rail service is better than a train wreck.
Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

